krutoenergy.blogg.se

Too damn big orchestra
Too damn big orchestra











The twenty some years with the Stockholm Jazz Orchestra have been pure joy and I was thrilled when bandleader Fredrik Noren asked me to write a chart for the band’s ”Plays SJO” album in 2007. Well, I missed it by two years, but here it finally is! I’ve played in different big bands all my life, but it wasn’t until after my 40th birthday that I started thinking that I would like to do a big band record of my own music someday before I’m 50. Interestingly, since then in my adult years and before this recording, I have only done an occasional chart every now and then. I had already written my first big band chart (at 14) and wrote actively for the music school band until I moved to NYC.

too damn big orchestra

I fell completely in love with the big band sounds when my parents took me to hear the Thad Jones/Mel Lewis Big Band live at the Hesperia nightclub in Helsinki in 1974 (at my insistence, though!).

too damn big orchestra

VICTOR WOOTEN TRIO FT.To order, please send email to: Jukkis Uotila / The Stockholm Jazz Orchestra:Ĭompositions: Avenida, Wayne, Isla de Angeles, Loopy Loop, Out in Left Field, No Regrets, Quiet Authority, Choraleįredrik Noren (lead), Karl Olandersson, Gustavo Bergalli, Magnus Broo -trumpets Bertil Strandberg (lead), Karin Hammar, Magnus Wiklund, Anders Wiborg –trombones Dick Oatts-lead alto & soprano sax, flute Magnus Blom-alto sax & flute Karl-Martin Almqvist-tenor sax, flute, alto flute Robert Nordmark-tenor sax, clarinet Fredrik Lindborg-baritone sax, bass clarinet Daniel Tilling-piano (on tracks 3,6,8) Martin Sjöstedt-bass Rafael Sida-percussion (tracks 3,7 only) Jukkis Uotila-drums (all tracks) & piano (on tracks 1,2,4,5,7) Willie Waldman w/ Vinnie, Chuck & FriendsĮdward David Anderson’s Black Dirt RevivalĪrvii Mala b2b Alex Kislov ft MGabriel x Violin Girl

too damn big orchestra

Keller Williams’ Pettygrass Ft The Hillbendersįate Nite Ft Brendan Bayliss & Jeremy Salken The following for this event has grown so large that it has even spilled over to Thursday for a Pre-Party, bringing you more of the excitement and life-changing experiences in a place that so many have grown to call “home.” Scroll down to check out our past lineups, and get ready for your next unforgettable Memorial Day weekend! 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 Hosting just 15 bands on two stages during its first year, Summer Camp has grown to accommodate over 100 artists on seven stages throughout Memorial Day weekend. Summer Camp Music Festival has transformed the grounds of Three Sisters Park annually, welcoming in thousands of fans to enjoy the ever-growing list of musical talent.













Too damn big orchestra